## UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TENNESSEE

)

)

)

)

IN RE: APPROVING APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS OF MEMBERS OF THE STANDING LOCAL RULES COMMITTEE

Administrative Order No. 2020-09

FEB 2 7 2020

Thomas M. Gould, Cleri U. S. District Court

W. D. OF TN. Memohie

Pursuant to the determination of the District Judges of the United States District Court for the Western District of Tennessee, and in the interests of the Court, the bar and the public, a thirteen member Standing Local Rules Committee, along with an ex officio judicial officer member, was established and appointed by Administrative Order 2012-04 on February 15, 2012.

The appointment order sets forth that a chairperson and reporter would be named and that initial terms of members would be rotating with four members serving one-year terms, four members serving two-year terms, and four members serving three-year terms.

At Article V (Governance & Membership), Section 4 (Officers and Terms of Membership), of the By-Laws of the Standing Local Rules Committee, it is established that following the expiration of a committee member's term, the Committee shall nominate and submit to the Court a new name or names of nominees for the Court's consideration. Upon the expiration of the terms of Earl W. Houston, II (Civil Practitioner) and Daniel J. Taylor (Criminal Practitioner) Jonathan Nelson and Jennifer Free were recommended to the Court to fill the vacancies. Bryce Ashby and C. Anne Tipton are current members of the Standing Local Rules Committee who are recommended for reappointment.

The Court hereby adopts the recommendations and appoints Jonathan Nelson and Jennifer Free as new members and reappoints Bryce Ashby and C. Anne Tipton to serve on the Standing Local Rules Committee for three-year terms. All terms commenced Friday, March 13, 2020.

It is so ORDERED this 27<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2020.

For The Court:

s/ S. Thomas Anderson S. THOMAS ANDERSON CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE