FEB - 9 2022

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TENNESSEE Thomas M. Gould, Cleri U. S. District Court W. D. OF TN, Memobie

In Re: Appointing Members To Serve)

On the Standing Local Rules Committee

) \ Administrative Order No. 2022-04

Pursuant to the determination of the District Judges of the United States District Court for the Western District of Tennessee and in the interests of the Court, the bar and the public, a thirteen member Standing Local Rules Committee ("Committee"), along with an *ex officio* judicial officer member, was established and appointed by Administrative Order No. 2012-14 on February 15, 2012.

The appointment order sets forth that a chairperson and reporter would be named and that initial terms of members would be rotating with four members serving one-year terms, four members serving two-year terms, and four members serving three-year terms.

At Article V (Governance & Membership), Section 4 (Officers and Terms of Membership), of the By-Laws of the Committee, it is established that following the expiration of a Committee member's term, the Committee shall nominate and submit to the Court a new name or names of nominees for the Court's consideration.

Upon the expiration of the terms of Michael Hill, Mary Catherine Jermann-Robinson, and Jennifer Hagerman, the following names were recommended for the Court's consideration to fill the vacancies created:

Jessica Farris Salonus; David Michael Bell; and

J. Russ Bryant

In addition, the Committee recommended to the Court that current Committee member, Courtney Leyes, be reappointed, and that Tannera George Gibson be appointed to complete the

1

three-year term of former Committee member Chancellor Gadson William ("Will") Perry who has

resigned his appointment to serve in Part 1 of the Shelby County Chancery Court and whose term

will end in March 2024.

The Committee further recommended to the Court that Committee members Mary C.

Hamm and Joseph C. Murphy, Jr., be appointed to leadership of the Committee. The Committee

recommended that Ms. Hamm be appointed to serve as Chairperson and Mr. Murphy by appointed

to serve as Reporter.

The Court hereby adopts the recommendations and appoints Jessica Farris Salonus, David

Michael Bell, and J. Russ Bryant, and reappoints Courtney Leves, to serve on the Standing Local

Rules Committee for a three-year term which commences March 22, 2022 (see administrative

order 2019-14.) The Court appoints Tannera George Gibson to the Standing Local Rules

Committee to complete the three-year term of Chancellor Perry which commences on the entry

date of this order through March 1, 2024 (see administrative order 2021-07.) Additionally, the

Court appoints Mary C. Hamm to serve as Chairperson of the Standing Local Rules Committee;

and Joseph C. Murphy, Jr., to serve as Reporter of the Standing Local Rules Committee.

It is so ORDERED this 9^{th} day of February, 2022.

For the Court:

s/ S. Thomas Anderson

S. THOMAS ANDERSON

CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

2