

MAR 0 1 2023

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TENNESSEE

Wendy R Oliver, Cleri U.S. District Court W.D. OF TN, Memphis

in Re: Appointing and Reappointing)		
Members To Serve On the)		
Standing Local Rules Committee)	Administrative Order No. 2023-08	
)		

Pursuant to the determination of the District Judges of the United States District Court for the Western District of Tennessee and in the interests of the Court, the bar and the public, a thirteen members Standing Local Rules Committee ("Committee"), along with an *ex officio* judicial officer member, was established and appointed by Administrative Order No. 2012-04 on February 15, 2012.

At Article V (Governance & Membership), Section 4 (Officers and Terms of Membership), of the By-Laws of the Committee, it is established that following the expiration of a member's term, the Committee may re-nominate that member to serve another term or nominate and submit to the Court a new name or names of nominees for the Court's consideration. Section 5 of Article V sets out that each member may serve for a maximum of six (6) consecutive years.

The Committee recommended to the Court that current Committee members, Jennifer Free and Jonathan Nelson be reappointed to serve a second three-year term.

Additionally, upon the expiration of the terms of Bryce Ashby (civil practitioner) and C. Anne Tipton (criminal practitioner), the following names were recommended for the Court's consideration to fill the vacancies created:

Kaitlyn A. Hansen (civil practitioner) and Janika White (criminal practitioner).

The Court hereby adopts the recommendations and reappoints Jennifer Free and Jonathan Nelson and appoints Kaitlyn A. Hansen and Janika White, to serve on the Standing Local Rules Committee for a three-year term which commences March 22, 2023.

It is so ORDERED this kt day of March, 2023.

For the Court:

SHERYL H. LIPMAN

CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE